Natural Parenting in a Modern Day World

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Getting to know you… September 2, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Parenting By Nature @ 11:43 pm

I figure since this is my first post I’ll just tell you a bit about myself and why I decided to start this blog.

First off, I’m a stay at home mom with 2 wonderful children that are my whole world. I’m engaged to a wonderful man that just so happens to be a professional geek, but at the same time is a total hippie. We’ve both decided that natural parenting is the way to go for our family, and so I’ve decided to share some of our experiences. I personally have always had a huge love for nature and having my children has made me realize just how much of that I can pass on to future generations in the way I go about choosing to raise them. My oldest (Aiden) is now 2 and a half and is a very independent young man, that I hope will continue to grow and mature to be a very unique individual. My youngest is a wonderul 7 month old little girl that is growing so fast we can barely keep up. They are my inspiration for everything, and now that I have friends starting to have children, I find them looking to me and my experiences for advice.

Well there’s just a little bit about our family, and i hope that this blog turns out to be something of use for my friends and anyone else just wanting to relate.

Kealy

 

Leave a Reply

